

SCHOOL BOARD

The Lighthouse Christian School Board of Directors serves as the governing body of the school. The board meets regularly to discuss and lead policy matters concerning the school's operation and direction. Board members are dedicated to Christian education and are committed to providing the highest quality education, both academically and spiritually. Members-at-large serve 3-year terms and are appointed by the current board.

The school board has various committees, each chaired by a board member, including the following: Development, Finance, Governance, Variable Tuition, Facilities, High School Vision, and Outcomes.

School board members for the 2025-2026 school year include:

Executive Committee Members	Other Voting Members	Non-Voting Members
Dan Carpenter, Chair	Heather Adams	Stephen Roddy
Ashton Dennis, Vice Chair	Kirk Andonian	Kate Bare
Erica Frank, Treasurer	Andrew Cain	
Mali Hawkins, Secretary	Forest Elander	
	Heather Goffrier	
	Beau Kelley	
	Adam Knutz	
	Ben Krauskopf	
	Jackie Mowery	
	Michelle Van Someren	

ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF

All faculty and staff members at Lighthouse Christian School affirm their personal faith in Jesus Christ as Lord and savior, their sense of personal calling to model Christian living before students, commitment to integrate a Christian worldview into their teaching, and their commitment to the school's statement of faith and educational philosophy.

Administration	Name
Head of School	Stephen Roddy
Director of Operations	Kate Bare
Director of Human Resources	Marc Heany
All School Principal	Teresa Garcia
Assistant Principal	Tim Lorenz
Director of Advancement	Brooke Finnigan

Dept. Leadership/Management	Name
Admissions & Enrollment Coordinator	Amy Walker
Athletic Director	Michael Johnson

Campus Pastor	David Zetterberg
Counselor	Jodi Youngquist
Development Officer	Manuela Schwab
Director of Technology/Facilities	Jon Ueland
Extended Care Manager	Rebekah Miller
Facilities Manager	Marco Toctaquiza
Assistant Facilities Manager	Chase Ridgway
Instructional Technology, Associate Director	Corey Ripley
Kitchen Manager	Charith Varga
School Resource Manager, PLP Coordinator	Lisa Creekmore

Staff	Name	
Accounting/Admin. Assistant	Shannon Seipp	
Administrative Project Coordinator	Ashley Arnette	
Advancement Associate	Amy Ostrander	
Advancement Admin Assistant	Kristen Johnson	
Main Office Administrative Assistant	Jessi Markham	
Middle School Office Coordinator	Shelly Zimmermann	
Nurse	Gail Antilla	
Nurse	Lindsay Gamboa	

FACULTY

Each full-time teacher is certified by the Washington State Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) and has minimally earned a bachelor's degree in graduate education. Several teachers have completed extensive graduate study, including National Board certification. Our school administration seeks to hire teachers with strong personal character that evidences particular skills (gifting) to teach. The administration acknowledges that State certification alone does not confirm a teacher's quality as good or competent. Teachers consistently participate in continuing education, spiritual enrichment, and professional evaluation, both formally and informally, for continuous self-improvement and personal growth.

Grade/Subjects	Name
Kindergarten	Carrie Grey
Kindergarten	Madeline Lovrak
Kindergarten	Carrie Tatum
1 st Grade	Kelly Gutierrez
1 st Grade	Rhonda Jensen
1 st Grade	Andrea Sandquist
2 nd Grade	Marybeth Launius
2 nd Grade	Fiona Glass
2 nd Grade	Rachel Thomas
3 rd Grade	Natalie Welk
3 rd Grade	Faith Nestorek
3 rd Grade	Julie Rockness

4 th Grade	Greg Albert
4 th Grade	Candace Cheney
4 th Grade	Trisha Thornton
5 th Grade	Stephanie Hagen
5 th Grade	Kari Rodriguez
5 th Grade	Heidi Stephens
6 th Grade	Cynthia Longabaugh
6 th Grade	Mary Phillips
Middle School Teacher	Dawn Eberhardt
Middle School Teacher	Alina Messersmith
Middle School Teacher	Kathe Overland
Middle School Teacher	Jill Sturrock
Middle School Math, Science	Joel Payne
Middle School Bible	Teryl Isenberg
Middle School English	Dawn Jimenez
Middle School History	Ann Webb
Middle School Math	Steve Buchanan
Middle School Math, Health, & PE	Jill Sturrock
Middle School PE	Dani States
Middle School Science	Elisa Friske
Middle School STEM	Shawn Weigelt
Middle School Thrive	Rebekah Ullom
Band	Becky Sharrett
Elementary School Art	Jani Miller
Kinder Art	Kelsey Maehler
Elementary School Library	Jill Geringer
Elementary School Science Lab	Susan Newman
Elementary School Technology	Shawn Weigelt
Middle School Art	Gail Antilla
Middle School Art	Jody Coulston
Music	Heather De Pree
Spanish/World Languages	Iliana Nicholas
Instructional Support Center	Dawn Eberhardt
The Learning Center	Cathy Hodges
	Marissa McColgan

Published: 07.15.25